The President's Cabinet

The President's Cabinet is an advisory body that shares information with the president on key projects and initiatives taking place across the university. It includes the individuals on the Executive Committee and other leaders representing various departments and divisions at the university. The chair of UMUC's University Advisory Council (UAC) also serves as an ex-officio member of the cabinet.

The cabinet meets regularly and provides a forum through which the president can communicate critical information.

President

Javier MiyaresJavier Miyares
301-985-7077
president-office@umuc.edu


Joseph K. AdamsJoseph K. Adams
Senior Vice President for Strategic Enrollment Management
301-985-7785
joseph.adams@umuc.edu

Allan J. Berg, PhD, JDAllan J. Berg, PhD, JD
Senior Vice President, Overseas Operations
+49-(0)6221-3780
allan.berg@umuc.edu

Lisa Branic Vice President, Enterprise Project ManagementLisa Branic
Vice President, Enterprise Project Management
301-985-7044
lisa.branic@umuc.edu

Darren Catalano Vice President, Office of AnalyticsDarren Catalano
Vice President, Analytics
301-985-7546
darren.catalano@umuc.edu

Marie Cini, PhDMarie A. Cini, PhD
Provost and Senior Vice President, Academic Affairs
301-985-7174
marie.cini@umuc.edu

Jim CroninJames Cronin
Vice President, Military Partnerships
240-684-2300
james.cronin@umuc.edu

Maureen Walsh DavidMaureen Walsh David, JD
Vice President and General Counsel
301-985-7407
maureen.david@umuc.edu

Sarah J. DufendachSarah Dufendach
Vice President, Federal Government Relations
301-985-7252
sarah.dufendach@umuc.edu

Michael FreedmanMichael Freedman
Senior Vice President, Communications
301-985-7200
michael.freedman@umuc.edu

Blair H. Hayes, PhDBlair H. Hayes, PhD
Ombudsman and Vice President, Diversity Programs
301-985-7940
blair.hayes@umuc.edu

Lisa HenkelLisa Henkel
Vice President, Student Advising and Retention
240-684-2187
lisa.henkel@umuc.edu

Alexandra (Alexa) Kim Vice President, Information Technology ServicesAlexandra (Alexa) Kim
Vice President, Customer Service
301-985-7039
alexandra.kim@umuc.edu

Aric KrauseAric Krause, PhD
Vice Provost and Dean, The Graduate School
240-684-2400
Aric.Krause@umuc.edu

Eugene D. Lockett, Jr.Eugene D. Lockett, Jr.
Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
301-985-7330
eugene.lockett@umuc.edu

John PetrovJohn Petrov, SPHR
Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
301-985-7980
john.petrov@umuc.edu

Matthew Prineas, PhDMatthew Prineas, PhD
Vice Provost and Dean,
The Undergraduate school
240-684-2830
matthew.prineas@umuc.edu

Jason Reed Vice President of TechnologyJason Reed
Vice President of Technology
703-403-2767
jason.reed@umuc.edu

Joyce T. ShiraziJoyce T. Shirazi, DSc
Senior Vice President and Chief of Staff
301-985-7077
joyce.shirazi@umuc.edu

George A. ShoenbergerGeorge A. Shoenberger
Senior Vice President and Chief Business Officer
301-985-7576
george.shoenberger@umuc.edu

Sweet-WindamADJ_thumbCathy Sweet
Vice President, Institutional Advancement
301-985-7110
cathy.sweet@umuc.edu

Kara Van Dam, PhDKara Van Dam, PhD
Vice Provost, The Learner & Faculty Experience
301-985-7758
kara.vandam@umuc.edu

Karen VignareKaren Vignare, PhD
Vice Provost, Center for Innovation in Learning & Student Success
240-684-2610
karen.vignare@umuc.edu

Marcia Watson, PhD Vice Provost, Academic AffairsMarcia Watson, PhD
Vice Provost, Academic Affairs
301- 985-7361
marcia.watson@umuc.edu

Nancy Williamson, JDNancy Williamson, JD
Vice President and Director, Europe Operations
011 49 631 53480367
nancy.williamson@umuc.edu

robb-wilmot-thumbnailRobb Wilmot
Chair, University Advisory Council
301-943-4299
rwilmot@student.umuc.edu

Peter C. YoungPeter C. Young
Senior Vice President, Analytics, Planning and Technology
240-684-5268
Pete.Young@umuc.edu

Emeritus Cabinet Member

Nicholas H. Allen, DPA

Nicholas H. Allen, DPA
Provost Emeritus
301-985-7040
nicholas.allen@umuc.edu