Staff Directory

Who's Who



Main Office

  • E-Mail:
    library@umuc.edu
  • Phone:
    240-684-2020 (800-888-8682, option 3, ext. 2020) 
  • Fax:
    240-684-2021
  • Mailing address:
    University of Maryland University College
    UMUC Library, Largo 1504
    3501 University Blvd. East
    Adelphi, MD 20783
    USA

Administrative Staff:

  • Stephen Miller
    Associate Vice Provost, UMUC Library
    Largo, Room 1265
    240-684-2037 • fax 240-684-2021
    stephen.miller@umuc.edu
    Stephen is responsible for library operations, procedural and policy issues and for the coordination and management of personnel, programs, and budgeting.
  • Julie Harding
    Acting Assistant Director, Public Services
    Largo, Room 1267
    240-684-2023 • fax 240-684-2021
    julie.harding@umuc.edu
    Julie is responsible for overseeing reference and instruction services, and handles all forms of reference questions and provides instruction for UMUC students, faculty and staff.
  • Lenore England
    Assistant Director, Electronic Resources Management
    Largo, Room 1271
    240-684-2030 • fax 240-684-2021
    lenore.england@umuc.edu
    Lenore is responsible for electronic database, e-book, and e-journal management and procurement of library services and resources.
  • Pamela Luckett
    Academic Program Specialist
    Largo, Room 1249
    240-684-2033 • fax 240-684-2021
    pamela.luckett@umuc.edu
    Pam tracks and orders supplies, serves as HR liaison and processes HR paperwork, provides backup for ILS financial operations, and provides public service as needed.

Electronic Resources Staff:

  • Luella Hackett
    Library Associate for Electronic Resources
    Largo, Room 1250
    240-684-2032 • fax 240-684-2021
    luella.hackett@umuc.edu
    Luella works with Lenore England to coordinate and process electronic resources and other library resources and services. She is also responsible for UMUC serials subscriptions.

Public Services Staff:

  • Renee Brown
    Library Associate for Reference and Instruction
    Largo, Room 1248
    240-684-2024 • fax 240-684-2021
    renee.brown@umuc.edu
    Renee provides reference assistance, instruction for 100 level classes, and assists with the university archives.
  • Megan A. Davis
    Reference and Instruction Librarian and Regional Services Liaison
    Largo, Room 1259
    240-684-2027 • fax 240-684-2021
    megan.davis@umuc.edu
    Megan handles all forms of reference questions and provides instruction for UMUC students, faculty, and staff. She also serves as the liaison to UMUC regional sites, and the Information and Technology Systems department in The Graduate School.
  • Lindley Homol
    Reference and Instruction Librarian
    Largo, Room 1253
    240-684-2521 • fax 240-684-2021
    lindley.homol@umuc.edu
    Lindley handles all forms of reference questions and provides instruction for UMUC students, faculty and staff.  She also serves as the liaison to the Communication, Arts, and Humanities department in The Undergraduate School and as the liaison for Student Success in the Center for Innovation in Learning and Student Success.
  • Robert Miller
    Reference and Instruction Librarian
    Largo, Room 1258
    240-684-2036 • fax 240-684-2021
    robert.miller@umuc.edu
    Robert handles all forms of reference questions and provides instruction for UMUC students, faculty and staff. He also serves as the liaison to the Sciences Programs department in The Undergraduate School.
  • Edward O'Donnell
    Reference and Instruction Librarian
    Largo, Room 1252
    240-684-2041 • fax 240-684-2021
    edward.odonnell@umuc.edu
    Ed handles all forms of reference questions and provides instruction for UMUC students, faculty and staff. He also serves as the liaison to the Business units within the Business and Professional Programs department in The Undergraduate School, handles library publicity, and maintains the library collection at UMUC.
  • Neal Pomea
    Reference and Instruction Librarian
    Largo, Room 1263
    240-684-2042 • fax 240-684-2021
    neal.pomea@umuc.edu
    Neal handles all forms of reference questions and provides instruction for UMUC students, faculty and staff. Neal's area of expertise is copyright and intellectual property. He is also the Management, Accounting, and Finance liaison for The Graduate School.
  • Ryan Shepard
    Reference and Instruction Librarian
    Largo, Room 1256
    240-684-2045 • fax 240-684-2021
    ryan.shepard@umuc.edu
    Ryan handles all forms of reference questions and provides instruction for UMUC students, faculty and staff. He also serves as the liaison to The Undergraduate School's Computer Information Systems and Technology department and Cybersecurity for both The Undergraduate and Graduate Schools.
  • Cynthia Thomes
    Reference and Instruction Librarian
    Largo, Room 1255
    240-684-2046 • fax 240-684-2021
    cynthia.thomes@umuc.edu
    Cynthia handles all forms of reference questions and provides instruction for UMUC students, faculty and staff. She also serves as the liaison to the Business and Executive Programs department in The Graduate School, which includes UMUC's two Doctor of Management programs.

Systems and Access Services Staff:

  • Lina Amer
    Library Technician III
    Largo, Room 1512
    240-684-2040 • fax 240-684-2018
    lina.amer@umuc.edu
    Lina assists with circulation and document delivery.
  • Peter Burslem
    Library Web Specialist
    Largo, Room 1247
    240-684-2025 • fax 240-684-2021
    peter.burslem@umuc.edu
    Peter provides programming and technical support for Web pages, electronic document delivery, and library operations.
  • John F. Coogan
    Systems Librarian
    Largo, Room 1264
    240-684-2022 • fax 240-684-2021
    john.coogan@umuc.edu
    John manages the library Web site, cataloging, and IT issues for the library.
  • Jungheui Moon
    Library Associate for Document Management
    Largo, Room 1509
    240-684-2038 • fax 240-684-2018
    jungheui.moon@umuc.edu
    Jung coordinates circulation and document management operations and student employees.
  • Kee-Young Moon
    Advanced Technologies Librarian
    Largo, Room 1246
    240-684-2039 • fax 240-684-2021
    kee-young.moon@umuc.edu
    Kee-Young is responsible for developing new and innovative online resources, implementing new technologies, and working to improve the functionality and appearance of our Web, instructional, and multimedia resources.
  • Austin Smith
    Library Technician III
    Largo, Room 1508
    240-684-2026 • fax 240-684-2018
    austin.smith@umuc.edu
    Austin assists with circulation and document delivery.
  • Yu-Hsiu Wang
    Electronic Services Librarian
    Largo, Room 1506
    240-684-2047 • fax 240-684-2018
    yu-hsiu.wang@umuc.edu
    Yu-Hsiu is responsible for the UMUC Library's Electronic Reserves Service.

Top