Academic Discipline Contacts—The Undergraduate School

Main Contact

The Undergraduate School
Phone:
240-684-2800
Matthew Prineas, Vice Provost and Dean

 
Business and Professional Programs

Phone: 240-684-2810
Steven Henick, Vice Dean
Deborah Horowitz, Executive Administrative Assistant

Vyan Smith, Associate Administrative Director

 

Discipline

Course Designator

Contact

Email

Accounting

ACCT

Joe Whelan

Kathleen Sobieralski

joseph.whelan@umuc.edu

kathleen.sobieralski@umuc.edu

Finance

ECON

Peter Munger

peter.munger@umuc.edu

Economics 

FINC

Carol Abraham

carol.abraham@umuc.edu

Business Administration
Management Studies

BMGT (except those listed under Small Business Management/Management Studies)

Pat Beckenholdt

Deena Vaughn

patricia.beckenholdt@umuc.edu

deena.vaughn@umuc.edu

Criminal Justice

CCJS (except those listed under Investigative Forensics)

Patrick Bradley

patrick.bradley@umuc.edu

Legal Studies

LGST

Gia'Donna Nichols-Holmes

giadonna.nichols-holmes@umuc.edu

Investigative Forensics

Public Safety Administration

Emergency Management

Fire Science

Homeland Security

CCJS 101, 301, 302, 342, 390, 420, 421, 440, 441
PSAD

EMGT

FSCN

HMLS

Susan Blankenship

susan.blankenship@umuc.edu

Human Resource Management

Marketing

HRMN

MRKT

Liliana Meneses 

Carol Abraham

liliana.meneses@umuc.edu

carol.abraham@umuc.edu

Health Services Management

 

Small Business Management

 

 

Management Studies

HMGT

 

 

BMGT 302
BMGT 330
BMGT 335


BMGT 305
BMGT 317
BMGT 392
BMGT 464
BMGT 465
BMGT 485

Liliya Roberts

liliya.roberts@umuc.edu


Return to top

Center for Student Success

Phone: 240-684-2899
Beth Mulherrin, Assistant Vice Provost
Veronica Hudson, Program Specialist

Discipline/Program (Course Designator)

Contact

E-mail

LIBS 150
Effective Writing Center

Dan Gallagher

daniel.gallagher@umuc.edu

Tutoring, Mentoring, Academic Clubs, and Honor Societies

Shelley Hintz

studentsuccess@umuc.edu

 

Return to top

Communication, Arts and Humanities

Phone: 240-684-2830
Gretchen Jones, Vice Dean
Sharon Rice, Executive Administrative Assistant
Liz Enriquez, Associate Director, Academic Support

Discipline

Course Designator

Contact

Email

Asian Studies
Foreign Languages

ASTD
ALBN, ARAB, CHIN, DTCH, FREN, GERM, ITAL, JAPN, KORN, LATN, MGRK, PORT, SECR, SPAN, TURK

Gretchen Jones

gretchen.jones@umuc.edu

English

ENGL

Gretchen Jones

gretchen.jones@umuc.edu

Humanities

HUMN, PHIL

Mark Freeman

mark.freeman@umuc.edu

Graphic Communications 

Arts

 

GRCO

ARTH, ARTT, MUSC, THET

Richard Vosseller

richard.vosseller@umuc.edu

 

Communication Studies

COMM, SPCH, JOUR, WRTG 289 & 400-level

Megan Loop

megan.loop@umuc.edu

History

HIST

Damon Freeman

damon.freeman@umuc.edu

African American Studies

AASP

Michelle Denevan

michelle.denevan@umuc.edu

Writing


EDCP 103

WRTG (except those listed under Communication Studies)

COMM 600

Andy Cavanaugh

Candace Johnson

andrew.cavanaugh@umuc.edu

candace.johnson@umuc.edu


Return to top

Computer Information Systems and Technology

Phone: 240-684-2840
S. K. Bhaskar, Vice Dean
Elexis DeGale, Associate Administrative Director
Kimberley Doyle, Executive Administrative Assistant

Discipline

Course Designator

Contact

E-mail

Computer and Information Science
Computer Science
Software Development and Security

CMIS
CMSC
SDEV

S. K. Bhaskar
Krystal Hicks

s.bhaskar@umuc.edu
krystal.hicks@umuc.edu

Computer Networks and Cybersecurity

CMIT

Jeff Tjiputra

jeff.tjiputra@umuc.edu

Cybersecurity Management and Policy

CSIA

Stephanie Blaher

stephanie.blaher@umuc.edu

Digital Media and Web Technology

CMST

David Johnson

david.johnson@umuc.edu

Information Systems Management

IFSM

Daniel Mintz
Vidda Beache

daniel.mintz@umuc.edu
vidda.beache@umuc.edu

 

Return to top

The Sciences Programs

Phone: 240-684-2850
Thomas Bailey, Vice Dean
Jillian Orfeo, Associate Director, Academic Support
Robin Brooks, Assistant Director, Academic Support

 

Discipline/Program

Course Designator

Contact

E-mail

Astronomy
Biology
Biotechnology
Chemistry
Environmental Management
Geology
Lab Management
Natural Science
Physics

ASTR
BIOL
CHEM
ENMT
GEOL
NSCI
PHYS

Debra McLaughlin
Robin Searles - Adenegan

debra.mclaughlin@umuc.edu
robin.searles-adenegan@umuc.edu

Anthropology
Behavioral and Social Sciences
Geography
Gerontology
Sociology
Women's Studies

ANTH
BEHS
GEOG
GERO
SOCY
WMST

Katherine Im

Erin Thompson

katherine.im@umuc.edu

erin.thompson@umuc.edu

Mathematics

MATH

John Beyers

john.beyers@umuc.edu

Statistics 

STAT

Andrew Au

andrew.au@umuc.edu

Nursing

NURS

Mary Schroeder

mary.schroeder@umuc.edu

Psychology

PSYC

Jennifer Thompson

Brooke Mouring

jennifer.thompson@umuc.edu

brooke.mouring@umuc.edu

Political Science

GVPT

Mary Frances Lebamoff

maryfrances.lebamoff@umuc.edu

 

Return to top

(updated January 6, 2016)